Error with SCA101-Lab 2_1 - Power analysis for password bypass

Hi, I am new to using the chipwhisperer, therefore I am going through the courses.
Right now im on SCA101-lab 2_1B. In the start they want me to copy in some code from the 2_1A, to then run it. The code looks like this:
‘’’
def cap_pass_trace(pass_guess):
cw.reset_target(scope)
num_char = target.in_waiting()
while num_char > 0:
target.read(num_char, 10)
time.sleep(0.01)
num_char = target.in_waiting()

scope.arm()
target.write(pass_guess)
ret = scope.capture()
if ret:
    print('Timeout happened during acquisition')

trace = scope.get_last_trace()
return trace

trace_test = cap_pass_trace(“h\n”)

#Basic sanity check
assert(len(trace_test) == 3000)
print(“:heavy_check_mark: OK to continue!”)‘’’

The issue is that when I try to run this I get this error:

NameError: name ‘reset_target’ is not defined

What should I do to fix this?

Looks like this is an error that you introduced; our code calls reset_target(), not cw.reset_target():

Sorry for the confusion but that was a fix i tried to do. I tried to import chipwhisperer as cw. and then call on all the chipwhisperer functions. Even though i reset it back to normal it still does not work.

Edit: After trying some, i cant seem to run any chipwhisperer code from this sheet. i tried to copy the commands that are run in the hardware sheet into the main sheet but none of the functions are able to run.

Edit_2: This might be an issue with the main files. Since 2_1 (hardware) and 3_1 ( hardware) seems to run all the code fine. But 2_1(main) and 3_1(main) can not seem to run chipwhisperer code. On 3_1(Main) i tried to run : “%run “…/…/Setup_Scripts/Setup_Generic.ipynb”” which results in a bunch of:" name ‘<function_name>’ is not defined"

Have a peak at the solution (SOLN_Lab 2_1B - Power Analysis for Password Bypass.ipynb) to see what the “main” notebook is supposed to look like in order for it to run properly.