Uploading Bitstream to CW312T-A35 through CW HUSKY and CW313 Target support

Hello,
I’ve been attempting to upload my own IP bitstream to the FPGA on the CW312T. However, the process appears unsuccessful based on the output I’m observing.

To verify the upload, I attempted to use design_1_wrapper.bit, a random bitstream, expecting different behavior. However, the AES capture example continues to run without any issues, suggesting that the bitstream hasn’t been updated.

The hardware configuration I employed:

Given these challenges, I have several questions:

1. What is the correct procedure for uploading a bitstream to the FPGA in a setup involving HUSKY → CW313 → CW312T-A35?
  2. I’m seeking clarification on the function of the DIP switches on the CW312T. Although I found some information on the NewAE Technology website (CW312T-XC7A35 - NewAE Hardware Product Documentation), I’m finding it difficult to comprehend. Could someone explain this in more detail? I’m relatively new to this field.

What’s the output from running fpga.program()?
The A35 loses its bitstream when powered down, so there is no need to program our bitfile followed by yours; just program yours after a fresh power cycle.

The CW JTAG DIP switches don’t matter unless you’re connecting a JTAG programmer, in which case they control which FPGA pins the JTAG signals are routed to.

If I print the status, it shows “1”

I am trying to upload Bitstream after every fresh power cycle. But nothing changed.

What do you mean by “nothing changed”? If you mean that our AES notebook runs normally, then one of two things has happened:

1. you programmed our AES demo bitfile instead of your “random” bitfile (maybe you got the bitfiles mixed up?)
  2. your random bitfile behaves like our AES demo bitfile
  1. your random bitfile behaves like our AES demo bitfile

This random bitfile is nowhere related to AES.